L M Krier crime fiction and Tottie Limejuice travel memoirs

Hello and welcome to the website of Lesley Tither, author of the  Ted Darling crime fiction book series (writing as L M Krier) and the Sell the Pig series of travel memories, (writing as Tottie Limejuice). Lesley also writes children’s fiction as L M Kay.

Lesley Tither, who writes crime fiction as L M Krier, travel memoirs and humour as Tottie Limejuice and children’s fiction as L M Kay. Photo: Alex Potter

Lesley is  a retired  journalist, freelance copywriter and copy-editor, who also worked for the Crime Prosecution series. Originally from Stockport, where her crime series is based, she now lives in the Auvergne region of Central France.

Passionate about wildlife and the countryside, she enjoys walks and camping with her dogs, reading, and gardening. Now firmly settled into rural French living, Lesley now holds French citizenship.

L M Krier crime fiction series featuring Ted Darling

There are now ten books in the hugely popular Ted Darling crime fiction series, with more planned. Current titles are: The First Time EverBaby’s Got Blue Eyes, Two Little Boys, When I’m Old and Grey, Shut Up and Drive, Only the LonelyWild ThingWalk on By, Preacher Man, Cry for the Bad Man.

Tottie Limejuice Sell the Pig  travel memoirs series

The Sell the Pig series is a ‘trilogy’ of travel books with a twist, six volumes so far, describing how the author moved to France with her elderly and confused mother. Six books in a trilogy? Well, Tottie’s not very good at sums!  Sell the Pig, Is That Billinge Lump?,  Mother Was It Worth It?, Biff the Useless MentionAngling Bumateurs, and Trot On! There is now a French translation available of the first book in the Sell the Pig series, Maman, Vends le Cochon.

In addition, under the pen-name Tottie Limejuice, Lesley has also written a travelogue, Hobbit House in Italy,  plus a humorous collection of the exchanges between her and one of her team of beta-readers, Kate Pill. A light-hearted look at what goes on behind the scenes in the production of one of her books. It’s called No Girl on this Train.

2016 marked a first for Lesley with the release of her début illustrated children’s fiction novel, with a crime twist, The Dog with the Golden Eyes, written as L M Kay.





Share Button

Copyright © 2019. All Rights Reserved.